BOOK IV: THE GREENSTONES

BOOK 4—CROPPED—FULL SIZE


Book IV in the "King of the Trees" allegorical series by William D. Burt.

WINEPRESS PUBLISHING: 2003. (Softcover; 216 pages. Illustrated by Terri L. Lahr and Becky Miller.) Includes glossary and pronunciation guide at the back for easier reading and for reading aloud.

Merryn, the ailing daughter of Beechtown's brewmaster, is betrayed by her own kin after her father mysteriously disappears. Sold into slavery to a riverman, she is captured by a band of notorious outlaws who haunt the Forest of Fellglade's hydra-infested swamps. Beyond death's door, she finds wholeness in a nameless Friend. After meeting Andil of the Wood, Merryn is thrust into another world where she finds clues to her puzzling past. To deliver many innocent lives from an ancient curse, she must undergo a dreadful baptism and confront the king of the marsh dragons. In laying down her life for others, she discovers the life she was born to lead.

The Greenstones will take readers on a dizzying journey into the realms of life and death, love lost and love rediscovered.


AUTOGRAPHED—IN STOCK—OUR PRICES BEAT AMAZON’S!

$12.95 SOFTCOVER SALE PRICE! (Retails for $14.95. You save 13%!)

(Note: Because of prohibitive shipping rates, we do not ship outside of the U.S. For international customers, please consider purchasing e-Book versions. LINKS HERE.)

PREVIEW THE KINDLE EDITION!

                                               

READERS’ FAVORITE 5-STAR REVIEW

Amazon.com Reviewer: Sarah Heath—5 stars


The Greenstones is William D. Burt's fourth book in his series, "The King of the Trees," and is my favorite in the series so far. The series is an allegorical tale, much like the Chronicles of Narnia or Lord of the Rings, and is suitable for preteens, teens and adults. The Greenstones also includes a glossary in the back for those hard-to-pronounce words.

Merryn is an outsider in her town, even to those it seems she's known her entire life. Nicknamed Hoppy, or Scabby, by those who are less kind, Merryn doesn't fit in with the others. She is pockmarked and plagued by boils that make her stand out from the others. Teased for and ashamed of her scars, she tries to cover them with cloaks and hoods. Her adventure starts when she is betrayed, sold into slavery, and captured by a lively band of outlaws. The Greenstones includes all the makings of a thrilling adventure story, a lost princess, dragons, and the mysterious greenstones that release a toxic mist.

Having now read two of the books in William D. Burt's "King of the Trees" series, I can safely say that they can be considered standalone novels. There isn't a need to read them in sequential order; though that being said, I'm sure reading them in order would only add to the enjoyment.

I've always been a fan of books about princesses (must be a girl thing!) so this installment in the series was right up my alley. Of course, I won't give away the fantastic surprise ending. I'll leave that up to you to read and find out for yourself.

William D. Burt keeps his readers guessing until the last minute and on the edge of their seats, wondering what's going to happen next! Highly recommended for fans of C.S. Lewis or J. R. R. Tolkien!"

Amazon.com Reviewer: “Amy”—5 stars

"Awesome Book. Intriguing Battles!

"I have loved this book ever since I got it. It is fascinating and the author provides great descriptions for settings and characters in his book. Another great thing about it is that William D. Burt puts Christianity in his series. For any home-school mom looking for something for her kids to read, this is a great choice. If you are just looking for something to read, I recommend this book and the series.”

READ AN EXCERPT FROM BOOK IV HERE!

PURCHASE AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF THE GREENSTONES:

$12.95 SOFTCOVER SALE PRICE! (Retails for $14.95. You save 13%!)

(Note: We do not ship outside of the U.S./Canada. For other customers, please consider purchasing an e-Book version.)

*dragon left


CLICK ON ANY IMAGE BELOW TO LEARN MORE!

All rights reserved. No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted in any way by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopy, recording or otherwise, without the prior permission of the copyright holder except as provided by USA copyright law.

Copyright © William D. Burt, KOT Books, LLC, 1998-2017